Useful links

A few of our favourite action sports sites from around the web. Got something to add? Drop us a line at hellogearwise@gmail.com.


Shops

For boards

Fluid Lines – http://www.fluid-lines.co.uk/

Boardwise – http://www.boardwise.com/

Route One – http://www.routeone.co.uk/

Surfdome – http://www.surfdome.com/

For bikes

Wiggle – http://www.wiggle.co.uk/

Cycle Revolution – http://www.cycle-revolution.net/

Mango Bikes – http://www.mangobikes.co.uk

For everything else

Action Cameras – http://www.actioncameras.co.uk/

Urban Industry – http://www.urbanindustry.co.uk/


Brands & manufacturers

Red Paddle Co. – http://www.redpaddleco.co.uk/

Howies – http://www.howies.co.uk/


Action sports news & blogs

White Lines – http://whitelines.com/

Illicit Snowboarding – http://www.illicitsnowboarding.com/

MPORA – http://mpora.com/

Stand Up Paddle Mag – http://www.standuppaddlemag.co.uk/

Huck – http://www.huckmagazine.com/


Useful stuff

GoPro recording times – http://gopro.com/support/articles/hero3plus-recording-time-in-each-video-setting

UK tides – http://www.tidetimes.org.uk/#axzz38wuEFfPe

Places to ski & snowboard in the UK – http://gearwise.co.uk/where-to-snowboard-ski-in-the-uk/

Skatepark finder – http://www.skateparkfinder.co.uk/

How to choose a stand up paddle board – http://standupjournal.com/how-to-choose-a-standup-paddleboard/

Paddle Points – http://www.paddlepoints.net/


Forums & community sites

Snowboard forums

SCUK – http://www.snowboardclub.co.uk/

GONEboarding – http://www.goneboarding.co.uk/

Ski forums

Snowheads – http://www.snowheads.co.uk/


 

Accommodation

Aiglon Morzine – http://www.aiglonmorzine.com/